WACY Executive Committee

"There is no such thing as a single-issue struggle because we do not live single-issue lives." -Audre Lorde

During 2014-2015, WACY pursued an ambitious process to better align with the Collective Impact model, which included developing a Leadership Team. Convening a high-level team of local cross-sector leaders, known as a Leadership Team, is one critical component of Collective Impact necessary for solving complex community problems and creating sustainable, systemic change. On June 24, 2015, WACY held its first Leadership Team meeting with community leaders who have come together to improve outcomes for children and youth in Washtenaw County.

  • Bonnie Billups, Jr., Executive Director, Peace Neighborhood Center

  • Derrick Miller, Executive Director, Community Action Network 

  • Elizabeth Spring, Program Administrator, Washtenaw County Community Support and Treatment Services

  • Jackelyn Martin,  Washtenaw County MSU Extension

  • Jennifer Spitler, Executive Director, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Washtenaw County

  • Marvin Gundy, Community Outreach Coordinator, Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office

  • Margy Long, Washtenaw Success by 6 Great Start Collaborative, Washtenaw Intermediate School District

  • Michelle Walters, Executive Director of Washtenaw Area Council for Children

  • Nancy Shore, Strategic Partnership and Volunteer Coordinator for Ann Arbor Public Schools

  • Pam Cornell-Allen, Associate Director, Ozone House

  • Peri Stone-Palmquist, Executive Director, Student Advocacy Center 

  • Rhonda Weathers, Executive Director, SOS Community Services

  • William Spotts, Assistant Director, EMU Bright Futures 

Download Leadership Team Minutes here.